Predictions: WWE Fastlane 2016

Fastlane is yet another PPV, like the Battleground PPV that I first saw an edition of it last year, that I haven’t seen an edition of yet due to only returning to watching wrestling in May last year and also like Battleground, I heard that the last year’s edition of Fastlane was god awful. Judging by the match card however, it seems that this year’s edition of this PPV will be the complete opposite of that. With the triple threat match for the Number 1 Contender’s spot for the WWE World Heavyweight Championship between Dean Ambrose, Roman Reigns and Brock Lesnar; Kevin Owens Vs. Dolph Ziggler for the Intercontinental Championship and Chris Jericho Vs. AJ Styles, Fastlane will definitely be worth that monthly £10, (or your regional equivalent) that the almighty wrestling loan shark that is the WWE Network asks for every month.

As with all of my previous prediction articles, I’ll give you a quick rundown of how this article will work: I’ll present the match and my prediction for its outcome, whether it be via pinfall, submission, disqualification (which will be abbreviated as DQ) etc. Then I’ll provide a paragraph on the build-up to the rivalry as well as some of my own personal thoughts and another on my prediction and my reasoning behind it. I should note that I now have access to both RAW and Smackdown, unlike how it has been for all of my previous predictions articles, so any evidence I use from either show to back up my points should be accurate. So let’s start with the (rather surprising) pre-show match:

Leave a Reply

